linesthroughlines

A Wheat-Based Diet

In Uncategorized on October 26, 2009 at 1:51 pm

wheatI’m feeling healthy, now that I’ve gotten back to the basics. Today, I’m feasting on nothing but Wheat and I couldn’t be happier. I just needed to be inspired by something. I needed a soaring chorus or two. I needed just the right chord change. I needed a lyric like “if it’s more you want then you’re out of luck/ cuz ONE love is better than a million bucks.” I required a band like Wheat, a band I’ve loved since the moment I heard “Don’t I Hold You” eight years ago, to put out a new record, for its whole grain goodness to filter through my recently unclogged ears (sinus infections suck big time) and work its magic. It’s a magic this band has always had, through equally polarizing forays into straight up pop and experimental lamentations.  It’s a magic I’m compelled to share with you thusly.

Listen:
I Want Less
El Sincero
[from White Ink Black Ink|buy]
Don’t I Hold You
[from Hope and Adams|buy]

Leave a Reply

