linesthroughlines

A White Wedding

In Bluegrass, Folk, Indie on September 14, 2009 at 6:21 pm

poolOh hi!

So I spent the last 4 days at an incredible wedding in the Outer Banks of North Carolina. I’ve got large gaps in memory, still-soaked clothes from jumping in the pool, and an additional 7 lbs of air in the tire around my waist to prove it. I’ve got dirty laundry out the wazoo, kitchen garbage that should have been taken out BEFORE the trip, barbecue short ribs in the slow cooker, and two giant remote controls to program. Oh yeah, and I have a music blog to catch up! So that’ll come tomorrow. In the meantime, listen to these appropriate tributes and hug the one you adore.

Listen:
Samamidon – Wedding Dress
[from All is Well|buy]
The Whip – White Wedding (Billy Idol)
[from Bridging the Distance|buy]

Leave a comment